Private browsing-commonly referred to as “incognito mode” is a standard feature of web browsers, but it is also useful in other applications. Google Maps has a very powerful secret function.

You can find out how well Google tracks your location by going to “Google Maps Timeline”. This information is not static. You can delete location and all-day information. However, the secret function of Google Maps can actively do this.

How to use Incognito in Google Maps

  • Turning on Incognito Mode in Google Maps is quick and easy. First, open the Maps app on your iPhone, iPad, or Android phone or tablet. Tap your profile icon in the top-right corner.
  • Now, simply select “Turn on Incognito Mode” from the menu.
  • You’ll see a splash screen, and a message will pop up with some information about what Incognito Mode does. Tap “Close” to proceed.
  • While you’re in Incognito Mode, your location dot on the map will be black instead of blue. Your profile icon will also be replaced by a hat and glasses icon, and there will be a black banner across the top of the screen.

Join Tip3X on Telegram 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here